Praying and not losing heart!

It's so easy to lose heart these days! The older I get (and maybe the more I see, read and hear), the easier it seems to be to wane in the battle against "losing heart"! So the words I read yesterday from the Lord Jesus' lips encouraged my heart not to lose but to keep praying!

Luke 18: Now He was telling them a parable to show that at all time they ought to pray and not lose heart, saying, "In a certain city there was a judge who did not feat God and did not respect man. There was a widow in that city, and she kept coming to him, saying, "Give me legal protection from my opponent." For a while he was unwilling; but after ward he said to himself, "Even though I do not fear God nor respect man, yet because this widow bothers me, I will give her legal protection, otherwise by continually coming she will wear me out."

And the Lord said, "Hear what the unrighteous judge said; now, will not God bring about justice for His elect who cry to Him day and night, and will He delay long over them? I tell you that He will bring about justice for them quickly. However, when the Son of Man comes, will He find faith on the earth?"

Lord, grant me the faith to cry to You day and night for the just things You delight to give!

From my villa to yours~

Published in: on April 23, 2006 at 1:44 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thecapranicavilla.wordpress.com/2006/04/23/praying-and-not-losing-heart/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

