I Got the Husband to Go to Shakespeare

Yes, it did happen! And he liked it!!!

On the last night of our recent Louisville trip, Bret and I went to an outdoor free Shakespeare play in Central Park of downtown Louisville.

We saw As You Like It…And I’m thrilled to say we both really liked it.

One of the neatest aspects of an outdoor play in that area of the country was the lightening bugs which lit up after the sun went down. You could look out over the park and see little lights all over.

Husbands can enjoy Shakespeare too!

From My Villa to Yours~

Published in: on July 6, 2006 at 11:01 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thecapranicavilla.wordpress.com/2006/07/06/i-got-the-husband-to-go-to-shakespeare/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Kelly,
    Thank you for leaving my first ever comment. It is like a single rose blooming on a an otherwise empty, thorny bush.

    I’m thinking Shakespeare.
    There is no way I think Honey would go for that. I’m still trying to get him to watch all of Pride and Prejudice with me–the five hour version.

    Your blog buddy, Carina


Leave a Reply

