The Date Night of ipods & podcasts

You know you’ve been married for5 years when date night consists of messing around on your computers together! My dearest and I spent the evening (after a stroll and coffee & tea at Starbucks) searching for all of our favorite preachers’ (my dearest being at the top of my list) podcasts. How fun was that!

Now I must admit my younger siblings have been using ipods for a number of years now and I just got on the ipod train 6 months ago. I still have trouble figuring out exactly how to get songs & sermons to stay in my library and go to the ipod but now with the discovery of podcasts my trials are over (at least in this area of my life)!

Some great feeds include:

Pastor Bret Capranica of www.fbcsj.com

Pastor John MacArthur of www.gty.org

Pastor John Piper of www.desiringgod.org

Pastor Al Mohler of Southern Seminary

Pastors Phil Johnson & Don Green (my former bosses & great preachers of GraceLife at Grace Comm. Church)

Now it’s as easy as one, two, three to get great sermons explaining the Word and exalting Christ and the Father with the push of the button on iTunes.

Date nights would be lacking were it not for technology used for the Glory of God and the edification of the Saints!

From my villa to yours~

Published in: on October 7, 2006 at 5:59 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thecapranicavilla.wordpress.com/2006/10/07/the-date-night-of-ipods-podcasts/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. And some think we are boring and have no fun . . .


Leave a Reply

