Some books I’ve recently finished…but now can I find time to summarize them!!

What is a Healthy Church Member? (Anyabwile) * I love the local church and this book reminded me again to commit my time and love to it after my family!

The Legacy of Sovereign Joy (Piper) * I think this is the second time I’ve read this one and I was so encouraged with the biographies that I read book two

The Hidden Smile of God (Piper) a few days later. Could not put these down. What a great God we serve and how wonderfully He has worked in History in Augustine, Luther and Calvin and Bunyan, Cowper, and Brainerd–and still is working wonderfully!

Duggars: What an encouraging story of a family who lives like no one else with almost 20 children–I’m thinking we could adopt 20 but I’m not sure if I can convince Mr. Capranica!!

And in process with…
Heart of the West (OHenry) * For Fun!
The Gospel According the Jesus (MacArthur) * To Keep Up with Bret!
Feminine Appeal (Mchaney) * For a Reminder of my life verse: Titus 2:3-5!

Published in: on March 20, 2009 at 11:03 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thecapranicavilla.wordpress.com/2009/03/20/some-books-ive-recently-finishedbut-now-can-i-find-time-to-summarize-them/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’m good for twenty! May take a little rearranging around here, though.


Leave a Reply

